Department of Mechanical Engineering

Our staff

The friendly, qualified staff in the Department of Mechanical Engineering are always happy to help.

Head of Department
Associate Professor Krishnan Jayaraman

Group Services Coordinator
Anna Gorbunova

Group Services Administrator
Jessie Mathew


Search for a staff member


Department course advisers

Mechanical course advisers Parts I/II, II-IV Dr Jaspreet Dhupia
Conjoint and Accelerated Pathway programmes Dr Karl Stol
Mechatronics course adviser Parts II-IV
Dr Yusuke Hioka
Conjoint and Accelerated Pathway programmes Dr Yusuke Hioka
International exchange COPOS, COPEX, 360o Auckland Abroad Dr Vladislav Sorokin
Postgraduate advisers Research programmes AP Kean Aw
Taught programmes Dr Stuart Norris